I am not dead.

November 27, 2009 at 10:10 pm | Posted in New beginnings, Random Rants | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

Well, that was the blog speaking.

I looked at my blog archives and noticed that this blog has only 35 odd posts. And November has been especially deprived of blog posts so here is a quick and short blog post. Short because the last three blog posts averaged 1500 odd words each. 😐

So here is a quick review of what has happened in November:

  • Got three job offers and had to decline all of them for insanely stupid reasons. Well, not that I regret it but one of them was a very emotionally taxing decision. But its time to put those behind me(it is getting pretty crowded there though).
  • Diwali sucked, so did Durga puja so spent it on Twitter and didn’t regret it.
  • TCS told me sweetly that since I belong to the Non-computer science category, my joining will be somewhere in 2010. It was a #fml moment but I had expected something like it.
  • Acute joblessness was followed by a Mental Block towards the end of the month. I again had suicidal thoughts about Comicry, Twitter and all things online but thankfully sailed through without deleting any of them.
  • J’s father died. It was a loss indeed but again his chances of survival were slim. On a positive note, he died at home, away from white sheets, the smell of disinfectants and monitors and needles. His entire family was by his side, his grandchildren too. And he had that last cup of tea, something he always loved(and something that we had in common)
  • Earned 3.34$ in Google Adsense. Have promised to gift Mom a pair of slippers next year if I manage to make around 5$ by then.
  • Participated in Nanowrimo for the sake of it. Wrote 2500 odd words around which time the mental block began. The story lies there, orphaned, bereaved. In the meantime, I designed a cover for the novel(if it ever sees the light of day).
  • Read Chetan Bhagat’s 2 States to get some inspiration for Nanowrimo but this masterplan bombed bigtime. The one-night-stand with the novel was completely wasted. If the first three were remotely bearable if you looked at them as bollywood movies and not books – this one was like watching Hum Aapke Hain Kaun meets Ek Duje ke liye  remade by Ram Gopal Verma. Zero inspiration but will make for a good, cheap gift in case ‘3 idiots’ is a hit at the box office.
  • Finished reading ‘To kill a mocking bird’ finally and loved it. Will watch the movie now. Also bought Charlie Chaplin’s autobiography and The Silence of the Lambs. *next in line*
  • This is all I can remember.

In other unrelated news, a few good(read: readable) blog posts will be coming up on TGAT in the coming days(hopefully!). Moreover I realized that a ‘good’ blogger should post once in a while and that the 1000 words long post should be far and few, like important news on News channels and good movies by Yash Raj films. Lesson learnt.

Also, some of your comments are landing in the spam queue. I am sorry if one of yours went in there, will try to be more vigilant in the future.

thus spake Tantanoo.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Boo! 🙂

    I made some 11 $ from adsense in about 2 years. You need at least 10-12 solid blogs to make some money from that. Just saying.

    Stay cool dude and never give up blogging, or online life. People are good here.

    N

  2. I have this pathetic habit of deleting my online presence once in a while.. but will keep your words in mind.. people are good here.. Hmm… As for the adsense thing, crap it is unless I have a tech blog which tells people the same thing that every tech blog tells.. or a how-to blog which doesn’t tell me anything about how-to-do stuff.. Sigh

    😀

  3. Now I thought I’d help you with some money for your Mom’s gift.. But where are the adverts???

    • Thanks.. but was talking of my hard(ly) earned money… Adverts on comicry.. my brillant plan to make money through blogs has gone bust.. 😛

      Anyway keep lingering around.. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

