Grief is all I can give you..!

June 26, 2008 at 2:31 pm | Posted in Random Rants | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

You try seeing in my eyes,
your dreams materialize,
a home, a kid, some love, security,
but Grief is all I can give…

As you hold my hands
and try to feel,
a warmth that ain’t that real,
and care and support that ain’t there too,
For Grief is all I can give…

As you listen to my heartbeat,
trying to hear your name,
and the music of resonating joy,
Still… Grief is all I can give you…

Leave before its too late,
for the broken heart
you may blame your fate,
you may blame me, curse me
you will cry,
but you’ll forget this
even before the tears dry,

Please leave before its too late,
Leave and we’ll live,
for Death and Love do both believe,
You will forget
but you won’t forgive,
‘Cause Grief was all I could give…

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. With all that depth in there….they don’t really sound “random spurts” to me

  2. hey,its a beautiful one….

  3. beautiful.


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

