The One With All The Plans

December 22, 2010 at 3:09 am | Posted in New beginnings | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , ,

 

Clearly, I’ve been watching too much Friends.

Anyway, it has been a while since I’ve posted something on this blog. Infact in 2010, I’ve treated this blog with the same indifference with which I treat Uday Chopra’s movies. Apart from a faking news post here and there, or a comic-idea at thecomicproject’s blog or a presentation for a slideshare contest, I solemnly swear that I haven’t been upto much good this year.

I’ve experienced the benefits of retail therapy and have decided to apply the same to my blogs. If you follow me on Twitter(and care to read the crap that I post), you’ll remember that I’ve bought tantanoo.com. In the days to come, I’ll be moving TGAT to tantanoo.com. To continue my blog killing spree, I’ll be shutting down Comicry.org and moving the comics that I like to tantanoo.com/comics. As of now I am struggling to setup Comicpress on tantanoo.com but I hope I’ll figure that bit out soon. I’ll also be needing some SEO gyaan(fokat ofcourse) so if you are an SEO-expert-thingy, drop some good words in the comments. Also any suggestions regarding tantanoo.com are most welcome, including the ‘you suck, stop blogging’ hints.

Tantanoo.com is an exercise in narcissism that I’ve been dying to try. Shutting Comicry down is a painful decision though, considering that it had gained a lot of publicity(not adsense revenue, mind you) in the last few months thanks to some journos. But I’ve always doubted my comicing abilities. Now that I look back, of the 100 odd comics that I’ve made I hardly like some 8 or 9 oddd comics. I don’t have a special style like say FLF, TVI or Chuck, no consistent characters and no themes. I’ve tried everything from memes to venn diagrams to toondo comics. It is because of this inconsistency that I’ve turned down offers to make comics for magazines and websites. Those jobs have gone to more worthy, deserving candidates. So instead of a separate website for my comics, I am going to club that with Tantanoo.com which should make them look like little lab experiments of my own.

Whether this is the right thing to do or not, only time will tell. But as of now, Imma gonna go forward with these plans. Yalgaar ho!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

